Content is Currency

Developing Powerful Content
for Web and Mobile

by Jon Wuebben - Founder and CEO of Content Launch

Online Marketing Resources

Copywriting – Content Writing Help

Content Launch: http://www.contentlaunch.com/
Content is Currency: http://contentiscurrency.com/

Content Marketing – SEO Copywriting Tools

SEO Moz Tools: http://www.seomoz.org/tools
SEO Moz Search Engine Ranking Factors: http://www.seomoz.org/article/search-ranking-factors
Google Alerts: http://www.google.com/alerts
SEO Book Tools: http://tools.seobook.com/
SEOTool Set: http://www.webuildpages.com/tools/
Plagiarized copy search: http://www.copyscape.com/
Traffic rank: http://www.alexa.com
SEO report: http://www.urltrends.com/
Web page analyzer: http://www.websiteoptimization.com/services/analyze/
Search Engine Spider Simulator: http://tools.summitmedia.co.uk/spider/
Link Popularity: http://www.linkpopularity.com
Content Marketing Today: http://contentmarketingtoday.com/
Content Marketing Institute: http://www.contentmarketinginstitute.com/

SEO/Social Media/Online Marketing Blogs – Info

Top Rank: http://www.toprankblog.com/
Marketing Pilgrim: http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/
Marketing Profs: http://www.marketingprofs.com/
Tech Crunch: http://techcrunch.com/
Mashable: http://mashable.com/
IMedia: http://www.imediaconnection.com/
Social Media Examiner: http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/
Brian Solis: http://www.briansolis.com/
Convince & Convert: http://www.convinceandconvert.com/
Web Ink Now: http://www.webinknow.com/
Marketing Experiments: http://www.marketingexperiments.com/
Matt Cutts: http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/
Chris Brogan: http://www.chrisbrogan.com/
Hubspot blog: http://blog.hubspot.com/
Seth Godin: http://sethgodin.typepad.com/
Future Now: www.grokdotcom.com

Keyword Research Sites

WordTracker: http://www.wordtracker.com
KeywordDiscovery: http://www.keyworddiscovery.com
SpyFu: http://www.spyfu.com/
Seodigger: http://www.seodigger.com/
Keyword Identifier: http://www.googlerankings.com/ultimate_seo_tool.php
Keyword density measurement: http://www.live-keyword-analysis.com/
Key Compete (Keywords Your Competitors are Buying): http://www.keycompete.com
Trellian Competitive Intelligence: http://ci.trellian.com/

Web Analytics/Usability

Google Analytics: http://www.google.com/analytics/
Web Trends: http://www.webtrends.com
Mint: http://www.haveamint.com
Competing Websites Traffic Trends: http://www.compete.com/
Use It: http://www.useit.com/
Ranks NL: http://www.ranks.nl/
Yahoo Site Explorer: https://siteexplorer.search.yahoo.com

Help with Content Writing Sites (Grammar, Style, etc)

Yahoo Style Guide: http://styleguide.yahoo.com/
Dictionary: http://dictionary.reference.com/
Thesaurus: http://thesaurus.reference.com/
The Purdue Online Writing Lab: http://owl.english.purdue.edu/
Business Writers Free Library: http://www.managementhelp.org/commskls/cmm_writ.htm
Brief Guide to Business Writing: http://www.biz.uiowa.edu/faculty/kbrown/writing.html
Bulls Eye Business Writing Tips: http://www.basic-learning.com/wbwt/

SEO Books

The Art of SEO: http://www.artofseobook.com/
SEO Book: http://www.seobook.com
Search Engine Marketing, Inc – Mike Moran and Bill Hunt

Press Release/PR Sites

PR Web: http://www.prweb.com
Pitch Engine: http://www.pitchengine.com/
Help a Reporter Out: http://www.helpareporter.com/
PR Newswire: http://www.prnewswire.com
Business Wire: http://www.businesswire.com
Marketwire: http://www.marketwire.com

Social Media Sites

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com
Linked In: http://www.linkedin.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com
Hootsuite: http://hootsuite.com/
Tweetdeck: http://www.tweetdeck.com/
Radian6: http://www.radian6.com/
Twitter Adder: http://tweetadder.com/
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com
Slideshare: http://www.slideshare.net/
Scribd: http://www.scribd.com/
Photobucket: http://photobucket.com/
Stumble Upon: http://www.stumbleupon.com/
Squidoo: http://www.squidoo.com/
Tumblr: http://www.tumblr.com/
Digg: http://www.digg.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com
Delicious: http://www.delicious.com/
Ice Rocket: http://www.icerocket.com/
Alterian: http://www.alterian.com/

Social Media Management

Go Media International: http://gomediaonline.com/
Ignite: http://www.ignitesocialmedia.com/

CMS/Blog Related Sites

WordPress: http://www.wordpress.org
Drupal: http://drupal.org/
Pro Blogger: http://www.problogger.net/
John Chow: http://www.johnchow.com/
Blogger: http://www.blogger.com
Typepad: http://www.typepad.com
Bloglines: http://www.bloglines.com
Live Journal: http://www.livejournal.com
Technorati (blog ratings): http://www.technorati.com

Pay Per Click Advertising

Google AdWords: http://adwords.google.com
Yahoo Search Marketing: http://advertisingcentral.yahoo.com/smallbusiness
Bing Advertising: http://advertising.microsoft.com/small-business

Email Marketing – Help & Vendors

Exact Target: http://www.exacttarget.com/
Constant Contact: http://www.constantcontact.com
Vertical Response: http://www.verticalresponse.com
Aweber: https://www.aweber.com/

Online Video Help

You Tube Creators Corner: http://www.youtube.com/t/creators_corner
Tube Mogul: http://www.tubemogul.com/
UStream: http://www.ustream.tv/
Reel SEO: http://www.reelseo.com/
Speaker Text: http://speakertext.com/
Cue Prompter: http://www.cueprompter.com/
Innovid: http://www.innovid.com/
Viddler: http://www.viddler.com/
Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/

Podcast Help

ITunes Podcasting: http://www.apple.com/itunes/podcasts/
Garage Band: http://www.apple.com/ilife/garageband/
Audacity: http://audacity.sourceforge.net/
Podomatic: http://www.podomatic.com/login
Podcasting News: http://www.podcastingnews.com
Podcast Alley: http://www.podcastalley.com/

Webinar Help

Go to Webinar: http://www.gotomeeting.com/fec/webinar
Webex: http://www.webex.com/
ON24: http://www.on24.com/

Mobile Marketing Sites

WordPress Mobile Pack: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-mobile-pack/
Mobify: http://mobify.me/
Ad Mob: http://www.admob.com/
Bango: http://bango.com/
MobiQPons: http://www.mobiqpons.com/
Arx Mobile: http://arxmobile.com/
Air 2 Web: http://www.air2web.com/
Endeavour: http://www.techendeavour.com/
iPhone Application List: http://iphoneapplicationlist.com/
Mobile Marketer: http://www.mobilemarketer.com/
Mobile Marketing Watch: http://www.mobilemarketingwatch.com/
Insider Mobile: http://www.insidermobile.com/
Mobile Marketing Magazine: http://mobilemarketingmagazine.com/
Appvee: http://www.appvee.com/
CNET Mobile: http://www.cnet.com/topic/mobile-application.html
Widgetbox: http://www.widgetbox.com/

Location Based Marketing

FourSquare: https://foursquare.com/
Gowalla: http://gowalla.com/
Facebook Places: http://www.facebook.com/places/

E-Commerce Help

Magento: http://www.magentocommerce.com/
BazaarVoice: http://www.bazaarvoice.com/
Wilcom: http://www.wilcom.com.au/
Volusion: http://www.volusion.com/

Online Marketing Events

Search Engine Strategies: http://www.searchenginestrategies.com
Search Marketing Expo: http://searchmarketingexpo.com/
Pubcon: http://www.pubcon.com
Ad:Tech: http://www.ad-tech.com
Web 2.0 Expo: http://www.web2expo.com/
Emetrics Marketing Summit: http://www.emetrics.org/
South by Southwest Interactive: http://sxsw.com/interactive
Online Marketing Summit: http://www.onlinemarketingsummit.com/
Blog World Expo: http://www.blogworldexpo.com/

Online Marketing Publications

Search Marketing Standard: http://www.searchmarketingstandard.com/
B to B Magazine: http://www.btobonline.com/
Website Magazine: http://www.websitemagazine.com/
Chief Content Officer: http://www.contentmarketinginstitute.com/chief-content-officer/

Professional Organizations

SEMPO: http://www.sempo.org/
American Marketing Association: http://www.marketingpower.com
Econsultancy: http://econsultancy.com/us
Social Media Club: http://socialmediaclub.org/
Word of Mouth Marketing Association: http://womma.org/
eMarketing Association: http://www.emarketingassociation.com/
SeoPros: http://www.seopros.org/
Direct Marketing Association: http://www.the-dma.org/
Business Marketing Association: http://www.marketing.org
International Internet Marketing Association: http://www.iimaonline.org/

News and Information Resources

Marketing Sherpa: http://www.marketingsherpa.com
Wikipedia: http://www.wikipedia.org
ClickZ: http://www.clickz.com
Top SEO’s: http://www.topseos.com
SEO Chat: http://www.seochat.com
Google SEO Info Page: http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=35291
Google Webmaster Information Page: http://www.google.com/webmasters/index.html
Google Hot Trends: http://www.google.com/trends
Google World: http://google.indicateur.biz/
Media Post: http://www.mediapost.com/
Search Engine Guide: http://www.searchengineguide.com/
Search Engine Watch: http://www.searchenginewatch.com
Search Engine Journal: http://www.searchenginejournal.com/
Webpronews: http://www.webpronews.com
Site Pro News: http://www.sitepronews.com
High Rankings Search Engine Optimization Forum: http://www.highrankings.com/forum/
SEO Roundtable: http://www.seroundtable.com/
Larry Chase’s Web Digest for Marketers: http://www.wdfm.com/
SEO Mash: http://seomash.com/

Sites/Blogs for Content Writers & Copywriters

Content is Currency: http://contentiscurrency.com/
AWAI: http://www.awaionline.com/
Quotes: http://www.quoteland.com/
The Renegade Writer: http://therenegadewriter.com/
Copywriters Underground: http://www.copywriterunderground.com
Creative Commons: http://creativecommons.org/

Web Marketing Research

Pew Research: http://pewresearch.org/topics/internetandtechnology/
Internet Marketing Research: http://www.umassd.edu/marketresearch/
EMarketer: http://www.emarketer.com/
Forrester: http://www.forrester.com/marketing-research/interactive-marketing
Web Marketing Today: http://www.wilsonweb.com/research/

Search Marketing/Digital Agency Firms

Search Discovery: http://www.searchdiscovery.com/
Vertical Measures: http://www.verticalmeasures.com/
Server Side Design: http://www.serversidedesign.com/
Lead to Conversion: http://www.leadtoconversion.com
Intrapromote: http://www.intrapromote.com

Recommended Small Business Websites

SBA: http://www.sba.gov/
Inc: http://www.inc.com/
SCORE: http://www.score.org/
Duct Tape Marketing: http://www.ducttapemarketing.com/
Wall Street Journal Small Business Guide: http://online.wsj.com/public/page/news-small-business-marketing.html
Bloomberg Business Week: http://www.businessweek.com/small-business/
CNN Small Business: http://money.cnn.com/smallbusiness/
Entrepreneur: http://www.entrepreneur.com/
Small Business Website: http://www.smallbusinesswebsite.com/
Partner Up: http://www.partnerup.com/
Small Biz Trends: http://smallbiztrends.com/
Start Up Nation: http://www.startupnation.com/
Maria Marsala: http://www.coachmaria.com
Marketing Knowledge Source: http://www.knowthis.com/
Entrepreneurs Journey: http://www.entrepreneurs-journey.com/

Domain Registrar

Register.com: http://www.register.com/
Dotster: http://www.dotster.com/

Web Hosting

Media Temple: http://mediatemple.net/
Host Gator: http://www.hostgator.com/
Blue Host: http://www.bluehost.com/

Shopping Carts

A Secure Cart: https://www.asecurecart.net/
1ShoppingCart: http://www.1shoppingcart.com
InfusionSoft: http://www.infusionsoft.com

Merchant Processing

PayPal http://www.paypal.com
2Checkout http://www.2checkout.com
Authorize.net http://www.authorize.com